Concerto X at Guimarães European Capital of Culture





Concerto X is a commission from the Guimarães European involving 7 composers, an instrumental ensemble, a group of improvisors, graphics and a robotic gamelan.

Monday 1st October 2012, 10pm
Centro Cultural Vila Flor
Admission Free

Conductor: Jean-Marc Burfin
Violin: Carlos Zíngaro
Percussão: Nuno Aroso
Piano: Pedro Rebelo
Percussion and Objects: Gustavo Costa
Electronics: Carlos Guides, Filipe Lopes, José Alberto Gomes, Rui Dias
Continuum: Rui Penha
Ensemble: Fundação Orquestra Estúdio
Graphics: Kirk Woolford
Music by: Carlos Guedes, Filipe Lopes, Gustavo Costa, José Alberto Gomes, Pedro Rebelo, Rui Dias e Rui Penha


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s